Links

Raptor Rescue Links

You may find the following links useful in finding out more about raptors in the UK.

The Independent Bird Register – www.ibr.org.uk

DEFRA – www.gov.uk

Rescue

The Raptor Trust – www.theraptortrust.co.uk

Corio Raptor Care – www.raptor.org.uk

Gower Bird Hospital – www.gowerbirdhospital.org.uk

Animal Rescuers UK – www.animalrescuers.co.uk

Animals in Distress – www.animals-in-distress.net

Barn Owl Trust – www.barnowltrust.org.uk

Vets

Neil Forbes – Dip ECZM(avian) FRCVS– www.gwexotics.com

Vets Online – www.vbd.co.uk

ARK Veterinary Centre – www.arkvets.org.uk

British Veterinary Association – www.bva.co.uk

SPH Pet Supplies, Wholesale & Retail – www.sphsupplies.co.uk

Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies, The University of Edinburgh – www.dickvetexotics.com

Vet Help Direct – www.vethelpdirect.com

Avian Veterinary Services – www.avianveterinaryservices.co.uk/

Centres

The Barn Owl Centre – www.thebarnowlcentre.co.uk

Falconry Scotland – www.falconryscotland.co.uk

Eagle Heights – www.eagleheights.co.uk

Gigrin Farm – www.gigrin.co.uk

Ye Olde Redtail Falconry Display – www.falconrydisplays.com

Gentleshaw Wild Life Hospital – www.gentleshawwildlife.co.uk

The Cornish Birds of Prey Centre – www.cornishbirdsofprey.co.uk

Miscellaneous

Supported by Animal Friends Pet Insurance

The Countryside Directory – www.countryside-directory.co.uk

Pollyanna Pickering – www.pollyannapickering.co.uk

World of Owls – www.worldofowls.com

National Animal Sanctuary Alliance – www.farplace.co.uk

UK Safari – www.uksafari.com

Red Kites – www.redkites.net

Westweald Falconry – www.westwealdfalconry.co.uk

Sharandys Birds of Prey – www.sharandysbirdsofprey.webeden.co.uk

Owl Experiences – www.owlexperience.co.uk

Richard Ford Photography – www.digitalwildlife.co.uk

Falcon Fabrication – www.falconfabrication.co.uk

Steven Lingham – www.stevenlingham.com

David Rampling Wildlife Artist – http://www.ramplingart.co.uk/

External links disclaimer

Throughout our site you will find links to external websites. Although we make every effort to ensure these links are accurate, up to date and relevant, Raptor Rescue cannot take responsibility for pages maintained by external providers. If you come across any external links that don’t work, we would be grateful if you could let us know.